Electric Souk launched at the Half Moon Theatre

Thank you to everyone who supported the launch of Electric Souk at the Half Moon Theatre on 30 March. It was a suitably sultry evening and I loved reading a passage about the importance of friendship, with all my friends there who have kept me writing over the years. The macaroni in the desert scene was for you all! Thank you to Richard Skinner, Director of the Faber Academy for reading Yeat’s The Mermaid, which prefaces my novel; and Matthew Smith, my publisher at Urbane Publications for his inspiring words on the importance of readers. The Half Moon Theatre team were brilliant and I’m delighted to have supported creativity for local children by holding my launch there and thoroughly recommend the theatre for book launches.

Leave a Reply

