Electric Souk is on the book shelves 

Just wanted to say thank you to everyone who has supported me over the last exciting week when my novel, Electric Souk, was published. 

I was truly terrified of this moment but so far it has been amazing. Reading at Vanguard Readings in Peckham with my Faber friends was emotional. As was the sight of Souk in my local Waterstones, especially as it caught me completely by surprise as I wasn’t expecting to see it in shops for a while yet. In fact I thought I would have to be scouring bookshops trying to find one. All the messages, calls, tweets and presents have been overwhelming too. 

I really couldn’t have done it without you all – thank you. 

Leave a Reply

